• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Adding flesh to the bones – Day 6

Word Count: 12412

I took some time out today, to actually read what I have written so far.  I have been reluctant to do this so far, so as to keep the inner critic quiet – although in the plot, my inner critic has become one of the characters.  Reading through was a good exercise and I found a few passages where I could add flesh to the bones and boost the word count.   The deeper I get into this, the easier I am finding it to put words onto the computer.  Perhaps it is because the characters are starting to breathe on their own?   They still talk to me the most when I have decided – that’s it enough for today, time for sleep, which is quite annoying.

So until tomorrow, may you keep the muse amused.

Leave a Reply

