• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Aiming for the half way mark – Day 10

Word Count: 22238

Another late night, and another late hour to post my daily blog.  I swear I must be living in the wrong time zone.  Today was one of my most concerted efforts, however I feel as though I am avoiding certain parts of the story line.  There are some chapters started, but not finished.  There are some chapters finished that don’t seem to really fit.  Oh well, the confusion remains and it is a matter of pushing through.  I have promised myself to actually research some tips and techniques on how you should write a novel –  being the first year doing NaNoWriMo, I am operating on pure instinct.

However, I have the half way mark in my sights and I really wasn’t expecting to be here so soon.

My best friend today was a thesaurus.

Leave a Reply

