• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Half Way to No Where – Day 11

Word Count: 25060

Well it is just passed lunch time on Day 11, and yes I will take a short moment of celebration, as I just clocked up the half way mark.  I had promised myself that I would do something else when I hit the mark and give the heroes of my story, a short but well rested break.

I do fear that although half way in the word count, the story is no where near half way there, and maybe it is going nowhere.  Only this morning I started to truly introduce my Absurd Villain Characters – Toxic Slime, and although all this is leading to a hopefully incredible battle scene, the show down between good and evil, I think it might run out of steam before the first bell rings to signal the end of round one.

Keep on cruisin’

2 Responses

  1. Keep up the good work. I am sure it will all come together in the end! And if not… well who cares! I can’t wait to read your finished product anyway! You can do it… it must feel like you are running a marathon but just think of the sense of accomplishment when you cross the finish line. We are all so proud of you!

  2. Thanks for your continued encouragement.

Leave a Reply

