• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

The Big 4 “Oh” – Day 17

Word Count: 41, 267

The first 500 or so words today were the hardest.  I did lose that rhythm that my fingers were tapping with last night.  In some ways, though I am happy that I persisted with the effort today, the story line keeps taking on a life of its own, it just needs initial encouragement, every single day.

To shout out 40K was a great impetus (helped along with the email cheers from my friends), the next 1200 words came quickly and furiously.  Every mile stone gives me the energy and inspiration I need to keep going a little more.  The end is in sight, but the story is far from complete.

Leave a Reply

