• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Small Contribution – Day 24

Word Count: 55313

What has been missing the last couple of days on my NaNoWriMo journey has been a specific daily goal or target.  I have suffered from the post 50K slump and with huge gaps in the plot.  However with that essentially resolved yesterday, it was where to now.

I am looking forward to tomorrow – Day 25, when I can officially load my words onto the NaNoWriMo site for the final count.

So my goal today was to tie up at least the first half – done, and then tomorrow finish the second half, draw the line and send it off for the final count.

My sense is that there is probaby only about another 1000 words in this story before I have squeezed it dry.  Anyway I will keep you posted on that score.

Here’s looking to a purple bar within the next 24 hours!

Leave a Reply

