• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Don’t judge a book by its cover – Day 27

Do you judge a book by its cover? I know I do sometimes, but I am more prone to be that impulsive when selecting a bottle of wine.

This month during NaNoWriMo I feel as though I put myself out there, doing some creative writing and for the first time writing a “novel” of just over 50,000 words. Some may argue that that doesn’t technically count as a novel – but hey – the illusion works for me.

So, if I could write a novel, why not pull out those cool Copic pens that have been lying around, unused forever in my drawer and put them to good use.

There are two things that I have learnt – I may never make any money out of being a novelist or an artist – but that doesn’t matter – it was absolute fun along the way!

Whatever you do, try not to judge this book by its cover!

zetoec-cover

3 Responses

  1. You are obviously very talented! Oh to be able to write AND draw… *sigh*. I have to get illustrators in for my picture books. Oh well…I guess we all can’t have everything we want. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Thanks Karen – not sure if I am talented – have wasted too many years doing non-creative stuff – it is good to be back in this space. Congratulations by the way – saw your Winning Post!!

  3. cool cover! love it! the orange stripy cat looks great! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

