• visual diary

  • another perspective

  • Earlier Posts

Word Challenge – Phytochrome

Challenge #1

There is nothing like a challenge and randomly choosing “Phytochrome” to be the first word challenge in this quest to improve my vocabulary hasn’t made it any easier.

I had to do some biology research and discovered that phytochromes are “magical” cells inside plants that help them to know when to flower, how to avoid shade and lots of other really cool stuff.

I have written a short piece building on the characters that are from my first ever novel – Zetoec (I know I can’t leave them alone!)

Just click here to read the : creative piece using Phytochrome :

The next random word will be: “counterpoise”

Leave a Reply

